June 12, 2013


The 11th Annual General Meeting of Malaysian Water Partnership (MyWP) was held on the 18th of April 2013 at Kelab Gold Perkhidmatan Awam, Kuala Lumpur. A total of 45 members comprising of individual and institutional members attended the AGM

The meeting started at 3.00 pm with opening remarks from the outgoing chairperson Dato’ Ir. Lim Chow Hock. He commended on members and partners who have been contributing and supporting MyWP’s activities throughout the two years term and looking forward to more active and continuous effort in Malaysia as well as in the Southeast Asia region.

Next the minutes of the 10th Annual General Meeting were unanimously confirmed. As there were no matters arising regarding the minutes of the 10th AGM, the meeting proceeded to the reports by the secretary. Several highlights were mentioned in the report such as suggestion by Dr. Lee Jin for activities to be held nationwide instead of only Kuala Lumpur. Dr. Low Kwai Sim on the other hand suggested the EXCOM to reactive the MyToolBox. The inaugural Salcon Water Quiz Competition which was held and organized by Water Watch Penang in the year 2012 will be organised on a bigger scale this year. The MyWRM Forum 2012 which was attended by more than 200 people will also be a biennial event. The next MyWRM Forum will be held in the year 2014.

Following the secretary’s report is the treasurer’s report. It is reported that the coffers of MyWP is in surplus state. The main revenue comes from ToT workshops and the MyWRM Forum 2012. With regard to tabling of resolutions, the secretary informed that there were no resolutions received this year.

Next is the election for the executive committee, institutional and individual EXCOM Members for 2013-2013 terms. Two auditors were also elected but only for 2013-2014 term.

The list of office bearers is shown in the table below.

Chairperson Datuk Ir. Ahmad Husaini Sulaiman
Vice Chair I Ir. Mohd Adnan Mohd Nor
Vice Chair II Dr. Zelina Zaiton Ibrahim
Treasurer Mr Simon Chan
Advisers Tan Sri Shahrizaila Abdullah
Dr. Low Kwai Sim

EXCOM Members


  1. the Malaysian Water Association (MWA)
  2. Indah Water Konsortium Sdn Bhd (IWK)
  3. SKM Sdn Bhd
  4. Lembaga Urus Air Selangor (LUAS)
  5. JPS Malaysia
  6. ASPEC Sdn Bhd


  1. Dr. Marlinda Abd Malek
  2. Ir. Kamalesen Chandrasekaran
  3. Mr. Amlir Ayat
  4. Dr. Jamie Chong
Auditors (2013-2014 term)

  1. Mr. Aldric Loong
  2. Tn Hj Mutalib Hassan

The new Chairperson gave the closing remark by thanking all the members who attended the AGM and adjourned the meeting at 4.30pm.

The photos can be accessed from this link.